Radio Shahidi

Shahidi wa Amani


Like0 Dislike0

BY: MK Evan
President Uhuru Kenyatta has at last announced the long awaited naming of Cabinet Secretaries. The president has also created a new post of Chief Administrative Secretary which has been seen as a move to accommodate all political loyalists.
Here are the secretaries announced by the President:
1. Ministry of Education – Amina Mohamed
2. Ministry of Interior – Fred Matiang’i
3. Ministry of Devolution – Eugine Wamalwa
4. Ministry of Defense – Rachel Omamo
5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Monicah Juma
6. Ministry of Youth and Gender – Margaret Kobia
7. Ministry of Petroleum and Mining – John Munyes
8. Ministry of Environment and Forestry – Keriako Tobiko
9. Ministry of Information and Communication – Joe Mucheru
10. Ministry of Health – Cecil Kariuki
11. Ministry of East African Community – Peter Munya
12. Ministry of Transport – James Macharia
13. Ministry of Tourism – Najib Balala
14. Ministry of water – Simon Chergui
15. Ministry of Industrialization- Adan Mohamed
16. Ministry of Treasury- Henry Rotich
17. Ministry of labour –Ukur Yattany
18. Ministry of Agriculture- Mwangi Kiunjuri
19. Ministry of sports – Rashid Mohamed
20. Ministry of Land- Farida Karoney.

The list is now awaiting vetting by the national assembly

Friday, January 26, 2018
Back to Top